Ministry of Natural Resources and Tourism (Tanzania)



The Ministry of Natural Resources and Tourism is responsible for conservation of natural and cultural resources as well as development of tourism in Tanzania. The Ministry’s functions are assigned to five technical divisions, namely: Wildlife, Forestry and Beekeeping, Fisheries, Tourism, and Antiquities. The institution oversees REDD+ activities in Tanzania and has established a National REDD+ task force to administer the process of developing a National Strategy for REDD+ and for enhancement of the voluntary carbon market in Tanzania.